Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


FBLA Members Working Hard


Front Page > breadcrumbs: Organizations > breadcrumbs: FBLA >


Ajax Loading Image


Meridian FBLA Attends

State Leadership Conference in Omaha

At the opening general session of the FBLA State Leadership Conference in Omaha, it was announced that this was the 53rd annual conference with 2,500 members and advisers attending.  This was the largest conference held and was also the largest delegation--twenty-three members--that Meridian has taken to this conference. Meridian received an award at the opening session with being the Second Largest Chapter Membership in Class D with 55 members. A certificate was given in honor of this award.  

Three awards were given at the Second General Session on Friday night.  Ashli Soukup received the Who's Who in FBLA and received a amall plaque.  Also receiving awards that night were Ricky 'Nunez-Word Processing-Honorable Mention and Erin Johnson-Inro to Business Communication-Honorable Mention.

At the Awards of Excellence Program on Saturday morning, Meridian received several honors. Honors included were:

Ricky Nunez-Client Service-4th place

Ashli Soukup-Word Processing-2nd place; DataBase Desgn-2nd place

Blair Hofstetter-Spreadsheet Apps-lst place; Computer Apps-7th place

Ty Brakhage, Blair Hofstetter, Brandon Jackson-Business Financial Plan-4th place

Several state goals were also met by the Meridian Chapter as indicated on their name tag.  Ribbons were received in the following categories: Feed Nebraska, March of Dimes, Nebraska FBLA, Seven Up, and IGive.

Each member attending had to complete six competitive events and attend two workshops, plus go to two general sessions as well as attend the Awards Program.  The four voting delegates also had extra sessions to attend.

Other members attending were MiKayla Schafer, Lupe Dimas, Karissa Barnell, Bridgette Jackson, Jake VanWesten, McKehna Bartels, Paije Barnell, Anna Most, Crystal Nunez, Allison Klipp, Isaiah Ellis, Hailey Schafer,Breanna Miller, Jaicee Sobotka, Adeline Beals, Rylee Pieper, 

Back To Top